FrostFire
December 10, 2018, 03:36:55 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: New Webclient!, http://frostfire.ucoz.com -
Or you can download the v 1.94  Desktop client at http://dl.dropbox.com/u/56681493/Client.jar
 
  Home Help Search Staff List Login Register  

Load times on your webclient/regular client

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Load times on your webclient/regular client  (Read 37 times)
Number5
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« on: February 05, 2012, 02:42:30 pm »

I've fixed this many times on many different servers, What i have done is take your raw file and compressed it for you. The load time on your client is rediculous! http://dl.dropbox.com/u/28109402/models.dat <--- models.dat put this into your cache along with this http://dl.dropbox.com/u/28109402/models.idx  <--- models.idx this will reduce load times by 70% It also has abyssal vine whip/completionist capes in it, I can give you my itemdef.java if needed. Secondly you will need this code in modeldecrompresser.java

   public static void models() {
      try {
         DataInputStream indexFile = new DataInputStream(new FileInputStream(signlink.findcachedir() + "/models.idx"));
         DataInputStream dataFile = new DataInputStream(new FileInputStream(signlink.findcachedir() + "/models.dat"));
         int length = indexFile.readInt();
         for(int i = 0; i < length; i++) {
         int id = indexFile.readInt();
         int invlength = indexFile.readInt();
         byte[] data = new byte[invlength];
         dataFile.readFully(data);
         Model.method460(data, id);
         }
         indexFile.close();
         dataFile.close();
         } catch (Exception e) {
         e.printStackTrace();
         }
         }

Enjoy number5.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2012, 04:07:24 pm by Number5 » Report Spam   Logged

Keagan
Owner Of FrostFire
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 822



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2012, 12:06:44 am »

Ill modify that to fit, But ill use my own models.
Report Spam   Logged



LOL @ SLAYER MASTER
Number5
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2012, 08:52:35 pm »

Alright but if you cant find a model compressor I'd be more then happy to give you one. + if your looking for a good coder just message my email about it.
Report Spam   Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
Free SMF Hosting - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy